Bytes to Bites


Garlic Parmesan Orzo
September 12, 2016, 3:25 am
Filed under: Dinner, Pasta, Side Dishes

Introduction:

I love orzo and am always looking for new recipes. This one isn’t the favorite of the three or so I have on my blog now, but it’s pretty good and adds some variety into the orzo recipe mix.

Ingredients:

1 cup uncooked orzo

1 clove garlic, finely chopped

2 tbsp unsalted butter

2 cups spinach, finely chopped

1/4 cup grated parmesan cheese

2 tbspn milk

salt and pepper to taste.

Instructions:

1. Cook orzo, following the directions on the package.

2. In a large pan, melt butter over medium-low heat. Add garlic, cooking for 4 minutes, or until tender. Turn off the heat and add the chopped spinach and cook for a minute, allowing to wilt.

3. Next add the orzo, milk, parmesan, salt and pepper. I choose to add the parmesan last to allow it to melt into the other, already mixed ingredients.

Comments:

I rated it a 2 only because of my comments up front. Remember, this blog is recipes I want to keep. So, I 2 is pretty good. It was a bit bland compared to the other recipes I have, but really easy to make and next time I’d probably try adding mushrooms or veggies to the mix.

Our Home Rating? 2/5 bites

Source: http://www.livinglou.com/2011/08/garlic-parmesan-orzo.html

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

